SalzburgBilder

25,00

2021, softcover, thread-stitched
24 x 30 cm, 136 pages
∞ Colour illustrations
Includes 10% MwSt.
plus shipping
Delivery Time: AT ≤ 5 working days | EU ≤ 14 WT | World ≤ 30 WT
Additional costs (e.g. for customs or taxes) may occur when shipping to non-EU countries.
mit Arbeiten von: Anna Aicher, Sebastian Albert, Motahar Amiri, Valentin Backhaus, Katrin Froschauer, Mitzi Gugg, Kurt Kaindl, Reinhart Mlineritsch, Andrew Phelps, Stefanie Pirker, Birgit Sattlecker, Peter Schreiner, Herman Seidl, Nadine Weixler, Elisabeth Wörndl
Text: Michael Mauracher, Michael Weese, Rainer Iglar
Language: German
Design: Studio Fjeld
FOTOHOF edition, Bd.: 324
ISBN: 978-3-903334-24-3

Photo archives as a source for contemporary photography

A joint project of FOTOHOF and Salzburg Open Air Museum

At the suggestion of Michael Weese, director of the open-air museum, and on the occasion of 40 years of FOTOHOF, 15 photo artists from the gallery's inner circle tackled two picture archives owned by the Salzburg open-air museum. The resulting works show a comprehensive view of Salzburg and a contemporary artistic use of the medium of photography.

The basis are two extensive historical picture collections with together more than 11,400 photos dealing with historical rural culture, ways of life and work. One of them goes back to Kurt Conrad (1919-1994), founder and first director of the open-air museum; the other to the Salzburg "photographer of landscape, trade and industry" Bruno Kerschner (1897-1965).

The two curators Rainer Iglar and Michael Mauracher conceived and supervised the content of the project. In several intensive sessions, a number of about 400 pictures were selected from both picture collections and thus a representative concentrate of both picture archives was created.

The works reflect the themes: House and inventory, farmhouse typologies, settlement and landscape forms, peasant and artisanal work, industry, customs and alpine space.

This photographic material served as a source of inspiration for the photographers' projects. Anna Aicher shows young people in the context of traditional groups; Katrin Froschauer and Valentin Backhaus take a look at the places of municipal politics; Reinhart Mlineritsch shows a family chronicle that was created over many years; Andrew Phelps, Sebastian Albert and Nadine Weixler are dedicated to urban developments, especially single-family homes and village centres; Birgit Sattlecker's photographs were taken along the Tauern motorway; Mitzi Gugg, Stefanie Pirker and Motahar Amiri document rural life on farms near the city; Kurt Kaindl and Herman Seidl photographed industrial enterprises and their employees; Peter Schreiner analyses the politics of the images by post-processing archival material; and Elisabeth Wörndl shows archaic images of nature from the Hohe Tauern National Park in the context of climate change and its exploration.


Back to the publications overview
Referrer of this page =



Have a good day!Back to the publications overview
FOTOHOF
Inge Morath Square 1-3
5020 Salzburg / AUT
fotohof@fotohof.at
Tel +43 662 84 92 96

Gallery
Tue - Fri 3pm - 7pm,
Sat 11 - 3 pm
Archive
Tue - Thu 3 - 6 pm
cart
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

SalzburgBilder

25,00

2021, Softcover, fadengeheftet
24 x 30 cm, 136 Seiten
∞ Farbabbildungen
Enthält 5% MwSt.
zzgl. Versand
Lieferzeit: AT ≤ 5 Werktage | EU ≤ 14 WT | Welt ≤ 30 WT
Bei Lieferungen in Nicht-EU-Länder können zusätzliche Zölle, Steuern und Gebühren anfallen.
mit Arbeiten von: Anna Aicher, Sebastian Albert, Motahar Amiri, Valentin Backhaus, Katrin Froschauer, Mitzi Gugg, Kurt Kaindl, Reinhart Mlineritsch, Andrew Phelps, Stefanie Pirker, Birgit Sattlecker, Peter Schreiner, Herman Seidl, Nadine Weixler, Elisabeth Wörndl
Text: Michael Mauracher, Michael Weese, Rainer Iglar
Sprache: Deutsch
Design: Studio Fjeld
FOTOHOF edition, Bd.: 324
ISBN: 978-3-903334-24-3

Fotoarchive als Quelle für zeitgenössische Fotografie

Ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von FOTOHOF und Salzburger Freilichtmuseum

Auf Anregung von Michael Weese, Direktor des Freilichtmuseums, und anlässlich 40 Jahre FOTOHOF setzten sich 15 FotokünstlerInnen aus dem engeren Kreis der Galerie mit zwei Bildarchiven im Besitz des Salzburger Freilichtmuseums auseinander. Die daraus entstandenen Arbeiten zeigen einen umfassenden Blick auf Salzburg und eine zeitgenössische künstlerische Verwendung des Mediums Fotografie.

Die Basis sind zwei umfangreiche historische Bildkonvolute mit zusammen über 11.400 Fotos, die sich mit historischer bäuerlicher Kultur, Lebens- und Arbeitsweisen beschäftigen. Eines davon geht auf Kurt Conrad (1919−1994), Gründer und erster Direktor des Freilichtmuseums zurück; das andere auf den Salzburger "Lichtbildner für Landschaft, Gewerbe und Industrie" Bruno Kerschner (1897−1965).

Die beiden Kuratoren Rainer Iglar und Michael Mauracher konzipierten und betreuten das Projekt inhaltlich. In mehreren intensiven Sitzungen wurde aus beiden Bildkonvoluten eine Anzahl von etwa 400 Bildern ausgesucht und damit ein repräsentatives Konzentrat beider Bildarchive geschaffen.

Die Arbeiten reflektieren die Themen: Haus und Inventar, Bauernhaustypologien, Siedlungs- und Landschaftsformen, bäuerliche und handwerkliche Arbeit, Industrie, Brauchtum und alpiner Raum.

Dieses Fotomaterial diente den FotografInnen als Inspirationsquelle für ihre Projekte. Anna Aicher zeigt Jugendliche im Kontext von Brauchtumsgruppen; Katrin Froschauer und Valentin Backhaus nehmen die Orte der Gemeindepolitik in den Blick; Reinhart Mlineritsch zeigt eine langjährig angelegte Familienchronik; Andrew Phelps, Sebastian Albert und Nadine Weixler widmen sich städtebaulichen Entwicklungen, speziell dem Einfamilienhaus und den Ortskernen; entlang der Tauernautobahn entstanden die Fotografien von Birgit Sattlecker; Mitzi Gugg, Stefanie Pirker und Motahar Amiri dokumentieren bäuerliches Leben auf Höfen in Stadtnähe; Kurt Kaindl und Herman Seidl fotografierten Industriebetriebe und ihre MitarbeiterInnen; Peter Schreiner analysiert die Politik der Bilder durch die Nachbearbeitung von Archivmaterial und Elisabeth Wörndl zeigt archaische Naturbilder aus dem Nationalpark Hohe Tauern im Kontext von Klimawandel und seiner Erforschung.


Zurück zur Publikationsübersicht
Referrer of this page =



Have a good day!Zurück zur Publikationsübersicht
FOTOHOF
Inge Morath Platz 1-3
5020 Salzburg / AUT
fotohof@fotohof.com
Tel +43 662 84 92 96

Galerie
Di – Fr 15 – 19 Uhr,
Sa 11 – 15 Uhr
Archiv
Di – Fr 15 – 19 Uhr
cart linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram